Areas of Study

Interest Areas

The School offers more than 30 interest areas designed to build expertise in areas in which journalism and strategic communication majors typically find jobs.

Those who are enrolled in interest areas were admitted to the School fall 2010 or after.

Emphasis Areas

Students enrolled in emphasis areas were admitted before fall 2010.