Mizzou Alumni Association honors two Journalism faculty and two alumni with Faculty-Alumni Awards

The recognition celebrates outstanding service and professional accomplishments. Columbia, Mo. (Nov. 14, 2019) — Two Missouri School of Journalism faculty and two alumni are among the 12 that will be honored by the Mizzou Alumni Association (MAA) during its annual Faculty-Alumni Awards ceremony on Nov. 15 at the Reynolds Alumni Center. Professor Margaret Duffy is … Continued

Journalism alum honored as a 2019 Volunteer Leader from the Mizzou Alumni Association

The Tiger Pride award recognizes sustained, outstanding volunteer efforts. Columbia, Mo. (Sept. 17, 2019) — Deborah Diers, BJ ’74, was among those honored with a 2019 Volunteer Leader award from the University of Missouri Alumni Association. She received the Tiger Pride award, which recognizes sustained, outstanding volunteer efforts. Diers has worked tirelessly to rebuild and … Continued

Missouri School of Journalism Kicks Off New Founder’s Day Tradition of Giving

From now through September 14, J-School alumni are encouraged to celebrate their Missouri Method experience and support future generations of students with a gift of $19.08 to the School in honor of its founding year. Columbia, Mo. (Sept. 10, 2019) — On Saturday, Sept. 14, 2019, the Missouri School of Journalism will celebrate 111 years … Continued

MU alumnus Chris Allen named outstanding adviser for national honor society

Columbia, Mo. (Aug. 16, 2019) — Kappa Tau Alpha honored Dr. Chris Allen, Ph.D. ’96, of the University of Nebraska Omaha (UNO) with the William H. Taft Outstanding Adviser Award during the annual convention of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication in Toronto earlier this month. The Taft award is named in … Continued