11 Graduate Students Receive $3,000 White House Correspondents’ Association Scholarships

White House Correspondents’ Association scholarship winners pose for a photo during the annual dinner on April 29. Missouri recipients are: front row: Jinghong Chen (third from left), Kasia Kovacs, Kouichi Shirayanagi, Xuejiao Wang, Molly Olmstead and Brittany Crocker (fifth through ninth from left). Back row: Francisco Vara-Orta (center), Jill Olmstead and Adam Aton (third and … Continued

School Honors 54 Freshmen for Outstanding Academic Achievement

Benefits of the Walter Williams Scholars Program Include a Global Programs Scholarship and a Faculty Mentor By Renee Sospenzi Columbia, Mo. (Sept. 7, 2016) — The Missouri School of Journalism held its annual Walter Williams Scholars ceremony on Aug. 31 to recognize and honor the 2016 incoming class of high-ability freshmen who will study at … Continued

63 Walter Williams Scholars Begin Studies at the Missouri School of Journalism

The Group Includes AP Scholars, Bright Flight Scholars and National Merit Winners By Caroline Murray Columbia, Mo. (Sept. 19, 2014) — The Missouri School of Journalism welcomed 63 new Walter Williams Scholars into the program on Wednesday, Sept. 3, in Neff Hall. The scholars hail from 18 states across the country. To be considered for … Continued