Jennifer Mosbrucker Awarded O.O. McIntyre Fellowship

The honor is the highest postgraduate award offered by the School. Columbia, Mo. (Aug. 19, 2019) — Missouri School of Journalism alumna Jennifer Mosbrucker, BJ ’19, has won the O.O. McIntyre Fellowship, the most prestigious postgraduate award given by the Missouri School of Journalism. The program’s one-year, $12,000 stipend allows a recent graduate to delve … Continued

Missourian Reporters Win Top Associated Press Sports Editors Awards

Clockwise from top left: Brad Almquist, Danielle Lerner and Aaron Reiss were honored by the Associated Press Sports Editors for work published in the Columbia Missourian, the Houston Chronicle and the Louisville Courier-Journal in Kentucky. Honors Were Earned in Feature Writing, Column Writing and Top Daily Sports Section Categories By Yue Tang Columbia, Mo. (April … Continued

ASNE and Missouri School of Journalism Develop Unique Training Resources for High Schools

24 Ready-to-Present Online Modules Available Now By Ashley Szatala Columbia, Mo. (April 6, 2016) — The American Society of News Editors collaborated with Missouri School of Journalism faculty and staff to develop journalism training resources for secondary-school teachers and students. “Both the novice and experienced journalism teacher can take their student media program to the … Continued

Recent Graduate Places in Top 10 in Hearst Feature Writing Competition

Sky Chadde, BJ ’14, Wrote About a Documentary by a Columbia Filmmaker By Caroline Murray Columbia, Mo. (Dec. 9, 2014) — A recent Missouri School of Journalism graduate received eighth place in the 55th annual William Randolph Hearst Foundation’s Feature Writing Competition. Sky Chadde, BJ ’14, won for his feature “True/False Film Fest’s David Wilson … Continued

Seth Boster and Brendan Gibbons Win Dean’s Award for Feature Writing in Mastering the Method Contest

The Competition Recognizes Outstanding Work by Undergraduates Columbia, Mo. (Nov. 11, 2013) — Seth Boster and Brendan Gibbons are the winners of the Dean’s Award for feature writing in the Mastering the Method Contest at the Missouri School of Journalism. The new contest recognizes outstanding work by undergraduates in the areas of broadcast, multimedia, photography … Continued