17 Students Selected to Serve as Journalism Ambassadors

Columbia, Mo. (March 4, 2010) — Seventeen Missouri School of Journalism students have been selected to serve as Journalism Ambassadors for the 2010-2011 academic year.

Journalism Ambassadors represent the School at various recruitment events sponsored by the University of Missouri Office of Admissions and give tours of the School to prospective students.

A total of 40 applicants applied for the open positions, and the new team will begin their work in the fall. Billie Dukes in the Office of Planning and Communications coordinates the group.

2010-2011 J-School Ambassadors

Zack Aldrich Rebecca Berg Nicholas Berry Lenny Goldman Tara Grimes Aniqa Hasan Clare Hiler Parker Leppien Krista Meany
Nathan Morris Andrea Nenow Catherine O'Neill Trupti Rami Lischen Reeves David Teeghman David Wietlispach Lee Zucker

Top row, from left: Zack Aldrich, Rebecca Berg, Nicholas Berry, Lenny Goldman, Tara Grimes, Aniqa Hasan, Clare Hiler, Parker Leppien, Krista Meany. Second row: Nathan Morris, Andrea Nenow, Catherine O’Neill, Trupti Rami, Lischen Reeves, David Teeghman, David Wietlispach, Lee Zucker.

The new Journalism Ambassadors, their emphasis areas and hometowns are:

  • Zack Aldrich, junior in print and digital news, Glenview, Ill.
  • Rebecca Berg, junior in magazine journalism, San Diego
  • Nicholas Berry, sophomore in radio-television journalism, Los Angeles
  • Lenny Goldman, junior in print and digital news, Buffalo Grove, Ill.
  • Tara Grimes, junior in radio-television journalism, Huntley, Ill.
  • Aniqa Hasan, junior in convergence journalism, Cupertino, Calif.
  • Clare Hiler, junior in radio-television journalism, Larchmont, N.Y.
  • Parker Leppien, junior in radio-television journalism, Tempe, Ariz.
  • Krista Meany, junior in strategic communication, Blue Springs, Mo.
  • Nathan Morris, junior in strategic communication, Kearney, Mo.
  • Andrea Nenow, junior in magazine journalism, Dallas
  • Catherine O’Neill, junior in magazine journalism, Glendale, Calif.
  • Trupti Rami, sophomore in convergence journalism, Mount Prospect, Ill.
  • Lischen Reeves, junior in magazine journalism, Monrovia, Liberia
  • David Teeghman, junior in convergence journalism, Arlington Heights, Ill.
  • David Wietlispach, sophomore in radio-television journalism, Joliet, Ill.
  • Lee Zucker, Junior, Convergence, Buffalo Grove, Ill.

Updated: May 7, 2020

Related Stories

Expand All Collapse All