18 Students Selected as New Journalism Ambassadors for the 2014-15 Academic Year

The Group Helps with Recruitment Efforts and Special Events

Columbia, Mo. (April 4, 2014) — Eighteen Missouri School of Journalism students have been selected to serve as Journalism Ambassadors for the 2014-15 academic year.

Journalism Ambassadors represent the Missouri School of Journalism at various student recruitment and special events. Ambassadors also provide tours of the School to prospective students, parents, alumni and other guests.

The new ambassadors were selected from the more than 80 applications to fill the open positions. Newly selected ambassadors will join returning members of the team in the fall. Katharine Appuhn-Hodges in the Office of Planning and Communications coordinates the Journalism Ambassador program.

2014-15 Journalism Ambassadors

Claire Boston Maria Davison Lauren Giwa-Amu Sara Higginbotham Alexis Johnson Bell Johnson Megan Kelly Jasmine Lee Alex Leininger
Ryan Levi Savannah Miller Jordan Santo Alexis Schaefer Brooke Schwab Mackenzie Scott Daniela Sirtori Christina Turner Tess Yocom

Top row, from left: Claire Boston, Maria Davison, Lauren Giwa-Amu, Sara Higginbotham, Alexis Johnson, Bell Johnson, Megan Kelly, Jasmine Lee, Alex Leininger. Second row: Ryan Levi, Savannah Miller, Jordan Santo, Alexis Schaefer, Brooke Schwab, Mackenzie Scott, Daniela Sirtori, Christina Turner, Tess Yocom.

  • Claire Boston, sophomore in print and digital news, Silver Spring, Md.
  • Maria Davison, sophomore in convergence journalism, Shawnee, Kan.
  • Lauren Giwa-Amu, sophomore in radio-television journalism, Frankfort, Ill.
  • Sara Higginbotham, sophomore in strategic communication, Lewisville, Texas
  • Alexis Johnson, junior in strategic communication, Swansea, Ill.
  • Bell Johnson, sophomore in convergence journalism, Greenville, S.C.
  • Megan Kelly, sophomore in radio-television journalism, Overland Park, Kan.
  • Jasmine Lee, sophomore in radio-television journalism, Helena, Ala.
  • Alex Leininger, sophomore in magazine journalism, Lenexa, Kan.
  • Ryan Levi, sophomore in convergence journalism, Plymouth, Minn.
  • Savannah Miller, sophomore in strategic communication, Southlake, Texas
  • Jordan Santo, junior in strategic communication, Chesterfield, Mo.
  • Alexis Schaefer, sophomore in strategic communication, Naperville, Ill.
  • Brooke Schwab, junior in strategic communication, Wayzata, Minn.
  • Mackenzie Scott, junior in strategic communication, Indianapolis
  • Daniela Sirtori, sophomore in print and digital news, Cartagena, Colombia
  • Christina Turner, junior in radio-television journalism, St. Louis
  • Tess Yocom, junior in strategic communication, Des Moines

Updated: July 23, 2020

Related Stories

Expand All Collapse All