New Journalism Ambassadors Selected for 2012-2013 Academic Year

Students Will Represent the School at Various Events and Activities

Columbia, Mo. (March 5, 2012) — Fifteen Missouri School of Journalism students have been selected to serve as Journalism Ambassadors for the 2012-2013 academic year.

Journalism Ambassadors represent the Missouri School of Journalism at various student recruitment and special events. Ambassadors also provide tours of the school to prospective students, parents, alumni and other guests.

The new ambassadors were selected from the more than 60 applications received to fill the open positions. Newly selected ambassadors will join returning members of the team in the fall of 2012. Katharine Appuhn-Hodges in the Office of Planning and Communications coordinates the Journalism Ambassador program.

The new Journalism Ambassadors, area of study and hometowns are:

  • Nina Bolka: junior, science and agricultural journalism, Dallas.
  • Natalie Cheng: sophomore, convergence journalism, Lisle, Ill.
  • Elizabeth Duvall: sophomore, magazine journalism, Mobile, Ala.
  • Sherman Fabes: senior, strategic communication and radio-television journalism, Staten Island, N.Y.
  • Sally French: junior, photojournalism, Rancho Santa Margarita, Calif.
  • Ted Hart: junior, magazine journalism, Kansas City, Mo.
  • Sapna Khatri: junior, convergence journalism, St. Peters, Mo.
  • Elizabeth Pierson: junior, individually designed area, Chicago.
  • Veronica Polivanaya: senior, radio-television journalism, Palo Alto, Calif.
  • Megan Pulling: sophomore in radio-television journalism, Avon, Conn.
  • Micah Smith: junior, radio-television journalism, St. Louis.
  • Rachel Stinebring: junior, magazine journalism, Mt. Prospect, Ill.
  • Jessi Turnure: junior, radio-television journalism, Lake St. Louis.
  • Andrew Weil: junior, radio-television journalism, Eagan, Minn.
  • Kerri Williams, sophomore, magazine journalism, Lincoln, Neb.

2012-2013 J-School Ambassadors

Nina Bolka Natalie Cheng Elizabeth Duvall Sherman Fabes Sally French Ted Hart Sapna Khatri Elizabeth Pierson
Veronica Polivanaya Megan Pulling Micah Smith Rachel Stinebring Jessi Turnure Andrew Weil Kerri Williams

Top row, from left: Nina Bolka, Natalie Cheng, Elizabeth Duvall, Sherman Fabes, Sally French, Ted Hart, Sapna Khatri, Elizabeth Pierson. Second row: Veronica Polivanaya, Megan Pulling, Micah Smith, Rachel Stinebring, Jessi Turnure, Andrew Weil, Kerri Williams.

Updated: June 5, 2020

Related Stories

Expand All Collapse All