17 Students Selected to Serve as Journalism Ambassadors for 2013-14

Students Walking by Neff Hall

The Group, from 10 States, Represents the Missouri School of Journalism

Columbia, Mo. (March 20, 2013) — Seventeen Missouri School of Journalism students have been selected to serve as Journalism Ambassadors for the 2013-14 academic year.

Journalism Ambassadors represent the Missouri School of Journalism at various student recruitment and special events. Ambassadors also provide tours of the school to prospective students, parents, alumni and other guests.

The new ambassadors were selected from the more than 70 applications received to fill the open positions. Newly selected ambassadors will join returning members of the team in the fall of 2013. Katharine Appuhn-Hodges in the Office of Planning and Communications coordinates the Journalism Ambassador program.

The new Journalism Ambassadors, area of study and hometowns are:

Madison Alcedo Natalie Ault Hanna Battah Bethany Christo Max Conger Katie Crowe
Courtney Doll Hilary Griffith Jack Hayes Elizabeth Johnson Marissa McEntire LeChae Mottley
Andrea Park Genevieve Reaume Megan Schaff Amy Silvestri Katie Yaeger

Top row, left to right: Madison Alcedo: sophomore, magazine journalism, Arlington, Texas; Natalie Ault: junior, strategic communication, Scottsdale, Ariz.; Hanna Battah: sophomore, radio-television journalism, Lake Elmo, Minn.; Bethany Christo: junior, magazine journalism, Maple Grove, Minn.; Max Conger: junior, strategic communication, Kansas City, Mo.; Katie Crowe: junior, strategic communication, Aurora, Ill. Second row: Courtney Doll: junior, radio-television journalism, Sugar Land, Texas; Hilary Griffith: junior, strategic communication, Kansas City, Mo.; Jack Hayes: sophomore, magazine journalism, Fort Collins, Colo.; Elizabeth Johnson: junior, print and digital news, Omaha, Neb.; Marissa McEntire: junior, strategic communication, Blue Springs, Mo.; LeChae Mottley: sophomore, strategic communication, Frankfort, Ill. Third row: Andrea Park: junior, radio-television journalism, Chattanooga, Tenn.; Genevieve Reaume: sophomore, radio-television journalism, Portland, Ore.; Megan Schaff: sophomore, strategic communication, Leawood, Kan.; Amy Silvestri: sophomore, strategic communication, Chicago; Katie Yaeger: junior, print and digital news, Atlanta.

Updated: July 14, 2020

Related Stories

Expand All Collapse All