Celebrating Journalism and Strategic Communication

The Missouri Honor Medal

Missouri School of Journalism Presents 2015 Missouri Honor Medals on Oct. 26

Photos by Lizz Cardwell

Columbia, Mo. (Oct. 28, 2015) — Seven journalists and two media organizations received the prestigious Missouri Honor Medal for Distinguished Service in Journalism Oct. 26. Each year since 1930 the Missouri School of Journalism has awarded the medal to outstanding journalists, advertising and public relations practitioners, business people, institutions and media organizations from around the world. Among them are anchor Tom Brokaw, journalist Christiane Amanpour, Sir Winston Churchill, writer-activist Gloria Steinem, editor David Granger and photographer Gordon Parks. During the day the medalists presented master classes on topics related to their areas of expertise to journalism students and other guests. In the evening, the medalists gathered for a banquet and awards ceremony. [More Photos]

2015 Missouri Honor Medalists
Dean David Kurpius, Meredith Artley, Lincoln Stephens, Gerd Ludwig, Merrill Perlman, Provost Garnett Stokes, Bill Plante, Barbara Ehrenreich, Yoani Sánchez, Rea Hederman, Sandy Rosenbush and Leon Carter. [More Photos]

Updated: September 10, 2020

Related Stories

Expand All Collapse All